top of page

"Remember The Alamo!"

In a time when our history, American and state is being forgotten, even sadly ignored, our history remains important. I would say it is necessarily, vital to our very future. We must know our past to find our future, at least in my opinion. When I was in school, a long time ago, growing up in Houston, Texas, we were first taught Texas history before we moved on to American History. I enjoyed all history, still do! So, in my blog today, I am highlighting some of our great Texas history. Where to begin? Well, I have chosen Austin, Texas our state capitol of course.


Are you familiar with the BULLOCK MUSEUM? I only learned of this great place to begin learning about our fabulous, Texas history as I began to research today’s SEVEN FOR AMERICA. ORG message. The BULLOCK MUSEUM in Austin, Texas is now on my bucket-list. “Remember The Alamo!” the battle cry when Texas was fighting against Santa Ana’s Mexican army for its independence. And then, the famous TEXAS RANGERS! No, not the baseball team! Those brave lawmen who defended our early settlers and ranchers against marauders and thieves.


All these great stories are there in the BULLOCK MUSEUM. I also hear “THE STORY OF TEXAS CAFÉ”, there near the state capitol, serves many original Texas food favorites. Mmm...I got to try on some of these yummy vitals when we get to Austin!


Okay friends let’s get ready to learn some fascinating, most interesting, good old, history of our great state of Texas! You will be amazed at all you may not have known. I have an easy link for you here to open the doors. I hope you enjoy my recommendations.


God bless America and God bless Texas.


Share my link with friends? Thanks! sevenforamerica.org

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Fallen Soldier's Healer

During our infamous Civil War, if one was a battlefield soldier and badly, wounded, one might lay bleeding and in pain for days on the battlefield before medical help could come to help. Many men died

How About an American Do-over?

Merriam-Webster Dictionary defines do-over : a new attempt or opportunity to do something after a previous attempt has been unsuccessful or unsatisfactory. In golf, should a player make the failed att

Blog

bottom of page